Welcome to the IBM Websphere Commerce Hub

Welcome to the IBM Websphere Commerce Hub

Come join me in my journey to explore the various features and capabilities of IBM Websphere Commerce and understand how retailers can benefit from its really cool out-of-box functionality.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Spell Checker in Management Center

You can customize the Spell check feature within the Management Center by adding in new words to the dictionary. Please note that with WCS - new dictionary cannot be created though.

To add words to the Management Center spell check dictionary, create <word> elements as children of the root <dictionary>  element of the file     LOBTools > WebContent > WEB-INF > dictionaries >addenda.xml using the below guidelines and restart the server.
        <word locale="de-DE" >sampleword3</word>
        <word locale="en-US" >sampleword4</word>
        <word locale="en-US,fr-FR" >sampleword5</word>
        <word locale="en-US,fr-FR,it-IT,">sampleword6</word>

Specify a comma separated list of locales in the locale attribute to indicate the languages for which each word is available.

If the locale attribute is not specified, the word will be available for all languages.

The following locales can be specified:
  Language - Country/Region       Locale code
        Afrikaans - South Africa        af-ZA
        Arabic                          ar-XX
        Catalan                         ca-CT
        Czech - Czech Republic          cs-CZ
        Danish - Denmark                da-DK
        German - Switzerland            de-CH
        German (Germany)                de-DE
        Greek - Greece                  el-GR
        English - Australia             en-AU
        English - United Kingdom        en-GB
        English (US)                    en-US
        Spanish (Spain)                 es-ES
        French - Canada                 fr-CA
        French (France)                 fr-FR
        Italian (Italy)                 it-IT
        Norwegian (Bokmal) - Norway     nb-NO
        Dutch - The Netherlands         nl-NL
        Norwegian (Nynorsk) - Norway    nn-NO
        Polish (Poland)                 pl-PL
        Portuguese (Brazil)             pt-BR
        Portuguese - Portugal           pt-PT
        Russian (Russia)                ru-RU
        Swedish - Sweden                sv-SE